Paper towns by John Green

Paper-Towns-MTI-Cover.jpgTitle: Paper towns
Author: John Green
Number of pages: 362
Types: Love, teenagers, young-adult, mistery
Description: Quentin Jacobsen has always loved Margo from afar. So when she climbs through his window to summon him on an all-night road trip of revenge he cannot help but follow. But the next morning, Q turns up at school and Margo doesn’t. She’s left clues to her disappearance, like a trail of breadcrumbs for Q to follow.

And everything leads to one unavoidable question: Who is the real Margo?

Nota: 5/5
♥  ♥  ♥  
♥  

Paper towns is the second John Green book I have ever read and I can say that I am not disappointed at all. I loved the book from the first word till the last one. The ones who say that Margo from Paper towns is  related to Alaska from Looking for Alaska. I loved both of them and I can say that I can see myself in these characters. 

P1010920

The most of all I liked the beggining. I wanted to read endlessly about night when Margo appeared to Quentin’s window and took him in the best adventure ever. I really wanted to be there, too…I mean I wanted to be in the execution of all those pranks and to the breaking and entering in the SeaWorld. Margo seemd a very creative teenager that always has great ideas. She liked to be mysteriuous and had a different and deep vision of life. She never wanted to be ordinary, she was scared of the idea of beeing like the rest of us.

P101092622

I liked the friendship between Q (Quentin), Ben and Radar. They are very different, but they understand and accept each other. Those jokes between them made me laugh and when they fighted I was sad, too. I was stunned by the fact that Ben and Radar understook Q’s obsesion for finding Margo when she dissapeared. They did not alwas agree with it, but they followed him till the end.
Those conversations between the three of them on the chat made the lecture be easier and more interesting, because their nicknames were pretty funny.

P10302843

Lacey is Margo’s best friend, but they had a fight from the beginning of the book. I don’t like it, but I get the reason. I liked that Lacey tried to make peace with Margo.
She joined Q, Ben and Radas’ adventure to find Margo and help them with the information she had. I did not find myself in her character, but I think she was an interesting teenager that hided a lot of love behind her pretty face. And I also loved the fact that Ben saw who she really is 🙂 ❤

P10302923

I liked the clues that Margo left for Q and the places she has hidden them. I think this book was not written for us to try to fin Margo before Q does, this book was written for us to live near Q and along with him and his thoughts.
The ending of the book broke my heart in thousand of pieces. 

P10302912

“And now life has become the future. Every moment of your life is lived for the future-you go to high school so you can go to college so you can get a good job so you can get a nice house so you can afford to send your kids to college so they can get a good job so they can get a nice house so they can afford to send their kids to college.” ❤

GooseNoBackground

 

 

3 thoughts on “Paper towns by John Green

  1. Pingback: ~

Leave a Reply

