Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

Agatha_Christie_Murder_on_the_Orient_Express_2006_Game_Cover.jpg Title: Murder on the Orient Express
Author: Agatha Christie
Number of pages: 250
Types: Classic, mistery, crime, fiction. 
Description: Just after midnight, the famous Orient Express is stopped in its tracks by a snowdrift. By morning, the millionaire Samuel Edward Ratchett lies dead in his compartment, stabbed a dozen times, his door locked from the inside. One of his fellow passengers must be the murderer.

Isolated by the storm, detective Hercule Poirot must find the killer among a dozen of the dead man’s enemies, before the murderer decides to strike again . . .

Mark: 4.5/5
♥  ♥  ♥
 

Yes, you saw well. I just gave 4.5 / 5 to a Agatha Christie book. How is it possible? I will tell you right now.
Murder on the Orient Express is an extrodinary book which I liked very much, but the reason I gave it 4.5 out of 5 stars is that I did nort like the first part.
The book is devided in a few parts, but the first one is – bored me. That’s all I dod not like.

P1020027

I don’t know for sure if the author gave us enough proofs to find the murder before Poirot did, but I couldn’t even think that the book will end this way. I was fascinated …like always. The book isn’t hard to read, but It is hard to solve the mistery.

I think that The murder on the Orient Express is the most complicated crime that Agatha has ever created. The criminal even tricked Poirot a few times.

P1020031

While reading the book I was thinking if I could ever kill Ratchett someone so cruely, even thought he really deserved it.
At the end, Poirot tells us two ways to solve this case, but if Bouc choose to belive the first one, I chose the second version. I always liked  complex things .

P1020033

My edition even has a few pictures, which look pretty good.
I really recommend this book to you, guys. If you read it I can’t wait to hear read you opinions on it.

P1020037

” If you will forgive me for being personal – I do not like your face. ” ❤

GooseNoBackground

3 thoughts on “Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

  1. Pingback: ~

Leave a Reply

