These broken stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

13138635.jpgTitle: These broken stars
Author: Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner|
Number of pages: 479
Types: Fiction, sf, teenagers, fantasy, young-adult
Description: Luxury spaceliner Icarus suddenly plummets from hyperspace into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive – alone. Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a cynical war hero. Both journey across the eerie deserted terrain for help. Everything changes when they uncover the truth.
Three worlds.
Three love stories.
One enemy.

Mark: 4/5
♥  ♥  ♥  
♥  

These broken stars is a beautiful story that will make you laugh, but it will make you cry, too.
I’ve heard that a lot of people call it “Titanic in space”, but I don’t agree with them. I haven’t seen Titanic and I am not planning on watching it any time soon, but I am pretty sure I know what it is about and I know what I am saying 🙂 .

P10107812

If you read the description you already know what the story is about : A spacecraft, named Icarus, that plummets from hyperspace  and the only survivers are Lilac and Tarver. I thought that these two characters were nice, but I didn’t love them. But they actually did make me cry.

The funny things that Lilac and Tarver said to each other made my laugh the most of the time. I thought it was funny that they could tease each other even when they were in danger.

P10108033

Lilac’s stubbornness remembered me of…me :). A lot of you found her annoying when she didn’t want to take her hills off, because she wanted to prove Tarver that she doesn’t need his help, but I thought it was funny. I would probably do the same, but I don’t know.

I liked that the book isn’t written just from Tarver’s perspective, but also from Lila’s so we can see what the both think. But sometimes I just wanted to see what they both think at the same time :).

At the beggining of every chapter there is a conversation with the police and Tarver. So we know he escaped. But what happens to Lilac? Read and see. Those conversations were interesting at the beggining, but then it got ennoying and boring.

P10107892

I recommend this book to all of you. It is just so beautiful. And I know I shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover, but look how pretty it is ❤

P10108056

“But she’s here, she’s mine. I’m hers.” ❤

GooseNoBackground

3 thoughts on “These broken stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

  1. Pingback: The Love TAG
  2. Pingback: Reviews

Leave a Reply

