Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

25631953Title: Eleanor & Park
Author: Rainbow Roewll
Number of pages: 367
Types: Love, teenagers
Description: Eleanor… Red hair, wrong clothes. Standing behind him until he turns his head. Lying beside him until he wakes up. Making everyone else seem drabber and flatter and never good enough…Eleanor.
Park… He knows she’ll love a song before he plays it for her. He laughs at her jokes before she ever gets to the punch line. There’s a place on his chest, just below his throat, that makes her want to keep promises…Park.
Set over the course of one school year, this is the story of two star-crossed sixteen-year-olds—smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try.
I don’t wanna say it, but I was disappointed.

Mark: 3/5
♥  ♥  ♥ 

For those who think I hate a book if I give it three or four hearts…you are wrong. Take a look here.

P1010729

Ahh! This book…Honestly, I don’t know anymore what I should think about it. There were a lot of things I liket, but it also a lot of them that I don’t like.  It’s hard for me to do a review, but I will try to tell you my honest opinion about the book.
I heard that it is such a great book, I thought it was a nicer love story than it really is. I am not an expert in relationships, I haven’t read a lot of love books, but I think this one isn’t the best of them all.

I like that in the book are written both characters prospects.

P1010730

I liked the ending..like always. I haven’t cried, because I did not fell in love with the characters and the story that much.

The relationship between Eleanor and Park is interesting, but not bifferent from the other ones.

P1010735

I didn’t like the laguage used by the characters. I mean the bad words. I read it in romanian and it sounded so vulgar.

I couldn’t say thatt Eleanor was one of my favourite characters from all the books I’ve read. I understood that the author wanted to show us that love is everywhere and your appearence doesn’t matter.

13840152._SY540_* it is not my picture

I think Eleanor & Park is one of those books that should be read until you’re 17-20 years old.

I think that I should recommend this book to you guys, even thought I didn’t really enjoy it. There are a lot of people who love it and you could be one of them.

P1010743

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.” ❤
GooseNoBackground

One thought on “Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

  1. Pingback: Reviews |

Leave a Reply

