Eve by Anna Carey


9297774.jpgTitle: Eve

Author: Ana Carey
Number of pages: 287
Types: Fiction, fantasy, SF, teenagers
Description: Sixteen years after a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth’s population, the world is a perilous place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has never been beyond the heavily guarded perimeter of her school, where she and two hundred other orphaned girls have been promised a future as the teachers and artists of the New America. But the night before graduation, Eve learns the shocking truth about her school’s real purpose and the horrifying fate that awaits her.
Fleeing the only home she’s ever known, Eve sets off on a long, treacherous journey, searching for a place she can survive. Along the way she encounters Arden, her former rival from school, and Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Separated from men her whole life, Eve has been taught to fear them, but Caleb slowly wins her trust… and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.
In this epic new series, Anna Carey imagines a future that is both beautiful and terrifying.
Where do you go when nowhere is safe?

Mark: 4/5
♥  ♥  ♥

I need the next book from this series. Now 🙂
Do you know that moment when you finish a book and you can’t go on until you read the next one? That’s how I am feeling right now. I am gonna cry 😥
I don’t like to say it, but I was wrong. Someone told me to buy the entire series one day, but I thought 10 minutes and I said no. I regret that so much.
I didn’t have big expectaitions from this book, because I saw on goodreads that it has a pretty bad raiting. A lot of people gave it 3 ; 3.5 or 4 stars. I know this book wasn’t perfect, but really, 3/5?

First of all I want to say that the cover is gorgeous, but I think the 2nd book’s cover looks beeter.

Now I am gonna stop judgeing a book by it’s cover and let’s get into the real review.
I think no one liked Eve from the begining. She was that kind of girl that is good at everything and everyone loves her. It didn’t bother me that much.
I think that was kind of weird that people almost all the time were eating canned food :).
One of the things I loved the most was how Eve and Ardens’ relationship developed and they ended up being good friends.
I liked the beginning more than the ending, which by the way is gourgeous, too.P1010414I can not really tell why, but I loved this book.< 3

“You can love anyone. Love is just caring about someone very deeply. Feeling like that
person matters to you, like your whole world would be sadder without them in it.”

“I love you, I love you, I love you.” ❤
GooseNoBackground

2 thoughts on “Eve by Anna Carey

  1. I also loved Eve, there are 3 books in the series, and I read them all. Exactly as you said, could not stop till I knew how the story will end. As regarding how people rate it on Goodreads I can tell that everyone with his or her own taste 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

